h1

Build freeze ends. Birthday tomorrow.

September 26, 2010

The build freeze ends tomorrow. I am in a settlement right now. What’s it like?

Well, I’m holding a baby in my lap, I smell something delicious from the kitchen where my wife is preparing dinner, and we are preparing for our daughter’s 5th birthday tomorrow. We are glad the build freeze is finally ending, but our life goes on as it always has. It’s the age-old conflict of the collective vrs the individual action. Reminds me of Kafkas diary of 1914: “Germany Has Declared War on Russia. Swimming in the Afternoon.” Swimming was more important than World War I to Kafka. Our daughter’s birthday is more important to us than the build freeze ending.

Of course, there are families who bought land to build on, just before the build freeze started, that have been living in a caravan for 10 months. I read an article about a family like that in Hebrew, but there’s nothing in English. Why…?’
Anyway, here it is http://www.ynet.co.il/articles/0,7340,L-3959927,00.html

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Leave a Reply

