h1

My cross

June 1, 2011

 

This is a beautiful song in Swedish. I wish more songs could be this deep. A translation of the text:

 

There is a cross that is my personal cross
There I stand alone before You
You want me to leave everything that I have lived for
And I must deny myself

You know that I have wept many times
Some times I have almost given up
But then You have carried me on the Road
And I have clinged on to You

 

Jesus, I want to give You all that I have
I want to let go of everything that is mine
So that my heart can get peace through Your promises

Jesus, I want to give You all that I am
I want to let go of everything that I carry
So that my burden will be my cross

 

The cross is hard for me to understand
It carries a wonderful secret
If I only dare to meet death
I will get life and everything You give

Carry me on the strong arms of grace
Through the pain that is still left
And give me the power of the resurrection
And safeguard my faith until The Day

 

Jesus, I want to give You all that I have…

One comment

  1. Very beautiful song and the words touch my heart. It says, ” If I only dare to meet death, I will get life and everything You give.” Wow, how powerful is that? That is the truth as it is only in dying that we live. This world is not our home. Jesus is coming to make all things new.

    Happy holiday, my friend. I pray for you and your family’s safety.



Leave a Reply

