h1

Need to reexamine that schedule

November 11, 2011

I had the privilege of meeting Paul Washer while he was here in Jerusalem. One of the most challenging things for me that he took up is the need to be absorbed in the word of God. I really want to, but look at my last post – where am I going to “fit in” that? I don’t know yet, but I do know that I must make a serious effort (and maintain it! Everyone starts well). It must be a priority. Education, work, marriage – it’s all important, but it’s all just for this life. Maintaining a spiritual discipline and becoming more and more like the Messiah for every day that goes by is the only thing that will count on the last day.

One comment

  1. Wow! Praise the Lord for granting you the privilege to meet Paul Washer. You know, the best of men are men at best but Paul Washer is, in my humble opinion a great man, because of what the Lord has done in his life.The Lord has given him such a powerful message to impart to the church. Glad you had the opportunity to see him. God bless!



Leave a Reply

